11 Named to Commercial Fishing Advisory Board

The Huntington Town Board approved members to the new Commercial Fishing Advisory Council Tuesday.

The 11 members were appointed individually by members of the Town Board and serve for the duration of the elected official’s term. 

Supervisor Chad A. Lupinacci appointed three members while council members appointed two each.

Lupinacci: Charles Murphy, Robert Wemyss and William Wieck

Joan Cergol: Daniel Crowe and Peter Lauda

Eugene Cook: Tor Vincent, Tim O’Brien

Mark Cuthbertson: George Doll, Michael Doall

Edmund J. Smyth: Dan Froehlich, Greg Kline

The advisory council’s task is described as advising the Town Board “as to the particular needs of Huntington’s commercial fishing industry.”




Leave a Reply