2 Cold Spring Harbor Lab Scientists to Be Honored

Two Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory scientists have been elected fellows of the Council of the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

They are among 416 scientists who will be recognized for their contributions to science and technology at the Fellows Forum on Feb.16 during the organization’s annual meeting in Washington, DC.

Named were:

David (Dave) Peter Jackson, Cold Spring Harbor, in the agriculture, food and renewable resources section.

Jan A. Witkowski, Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, in the biological sciences section.

Hills East Teacher Named Geography Fellow


Leave a Reply