5 States Added to NY Quarantine List

Travelers from five more states will have to quarantine if they come to New York, Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo announced Tuesday.

Arizona, Minnesota, Nevada, Rhode Island, and Wyoming were added to the list because of high infection rates.

The quarantine advisory requires individuals who have traveled to New York from areas with significant community spread to quarantine for 14 days. The quarantine applies to any person arriving from an area with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or an area with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

Cuomo also said that 0.89 percent of Monday’s Covid-19 tests were positive, continuing the statewide rate of less than 1 percent, while there were  three Covid deaths reported. Long Island’s infection rate stands at 1.1 percent.

The full, updated travel advisory list is below:

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Guam
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • West Virginia
  • Wyoming


Leave a Reply