6 States Removed from NY Quarantine List

Six states have been removed from the list of states whose travelers must quarantine if they come to New York.

Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo said Tuesday California, Hawaii, Maryland, Minnesota, Nevada and Ohiohave been removed from New York State’s COVID-19 travel advisory, as was the Northern Mariana Islands. But Puerto Rico has been added again. 

“When other states and territories make progress fighting COVID-19, that’s good for New York and while I am glad to see areas removed from the travel advisory list, it still remains far too long,” Governor Cuomo said. “Make no mistake: We must continue to be New York Tough and stay smart. Wearing masks, social distancing and hand washing is what tamed this beast in New York and we must keep it up.”

The full, updated travel advisory list is below:

  • Alaska
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Guam
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Wisconsin
  • West Virginia

The State Liquor Authority and State Police Task Force visited 1,109 establishments in New York City and Long Island  Monday and cited five establishments that were not in compliance with state requirements in meeting Covid-19 restrictions. A county breakdown :

  • Queens – 1
  • Suffolk – 4

Leave a Reply