Lab Names 3 to Board of Trustees

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory has named three new members—Christine Anderson, Lyon Polk, and Diana Taylor—to its Board of Trustees.

Christine Anderson is Senior Managing Director of Global Public Affairs and Marketing at Blackstone, a global asset manager. She oversees Blackstone’s public relations, branding, marketing, and internal communications. She also advises on government affairs.

Before joining Blackstone in 2009, Anderson served as Communications Director and Head of Marketing to the former Governor of New York, as well as Communications Director on his 2006 gubernatorial campaign. Prior to that, Anderson was an Associate Director of Corporate Communications at UBS AG. During the 2004 U.S. Presidential election cycle, she served as a Deputy Press Secretary on the Kerry-Edwards campaign. She started her career in the Press Office of the Clinton White House.

Anderson is a board member of the Blackstone Charitable Foundation and the Feminist Institute.

Lyon Polk is the founder of the Polk Wealth Management Group at Morgan Stanley. His team pioneered Morgan Stanley’s Family Office model, which handles investment portfolios for ultra-high net worth individuals, their families, foundations, and businesses.

Polk has been recognized from 2008-2019 as one of Barron’s Top 25 Financial Advisors in the U.S., and in 2018 and 2019 was ranked No. 1. Forbes named him one of the Best Advisors in the Country in 2019. He serves on the board of the New York Boys Club and the Spence School. He also sits on the Investment Advisory Committee of Waycrosse (Cargill Family Office).

Diana L. Taylor started her career as an investment banker, where she worked from 1980 through 1996. She then joined Governor George Pataki’s administration, where she worked in the environmental, energy, housing, and banking fields. She was appointed Banking Superintendent for the State of New York in 2003, before moving into private equity.

Ms. Taylor sits on the boards of Citigroup and Brookfield Asset Management; chairs three not-for-profit boards, Accion, the Hudson River Park Trust, and Hot Bread Kitchen; is co-chair of the board of overseers at the Mailman School of Public Health at Columbia; and is a board member of the International Women’s Health Coalition.

CSHL named Laura Slatkin to its Board of Trustees in July.


Daniel Gale Sotheby’s International Realty Promotes Abby Sheeline



Leave a Reply