Members Reappointed to Energy Committee

The Huntington Town Board has renamed the Renewable Energy Task Force and reappointed its members.

The new Advisory Committee on Energy Efficiency, Renewables and Sustainability, whose task is to examine, prioritize and report to the Town Board on energy efficiency best practices, the use of reneweable resources and the education of greenhouse gas pollution are:

Ronald Lanner of Centerport, chairman,  Helen M. “Billii” Roberti of Huntington Station, recording secretary, Gene Stern of Huntington Station, Peter Smith of Huntington, Peter Kelly, of Elwood,  Peter Hellerman of Huntington, Eve Tenzler of Huntington, Ufei Chan of Dix Hills and Dan Audette of Dix Hills.

Their terms will run until Dec. 31, 2023. The town board  unanimously approved the resolution on Tuesday.

Board Names Residents to Town Committees

Leave a Reply