Rhode Island Joins List of States on NY Quarantine List

Rhode Island was added to New York State’s list of states whose residents face a 14-day self-quarantine if they travel to New York State.

Washington, DC and Delaware were removed from the list Tuesday. The rules are intended to limit the chances of Covid-19 epidemic spreading further in New York.

Meanwhile, New York City Mayor Bill DeBlasio announced Wednesday that checkpoints at bridges and tunnels will identify people traveling from other states and inform them of quarantine rules.

The states are:

  • Alaska
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • New Mexico 
  • Nevada
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin

Delaware and Washington, D.C. have been removed from the travel advisory. Those already in quarantine after traveling from a state that has been removed from the advisory should continue to quarantine for the full 14 days.

Leave a Reply