Town Board Makes Committee Appointments

The Huntington Town Board recently appointed or reappointed members to town committees, including:

Laura McKellar, a representative of the Huntington Conservation Board, as a member of the Environmental Open Space and Park Fund Review Advisory (EOSPA) Committee. The EOSPA Committee is made up of of four members appointed by the Town Board and six representatives of organizations (boards, committees, and non-profit groups), such as the Huntington Conservation Board, Huntington Chamber of Commerce, Huntington Greenway Trails Committee, Boy Scouts of America, Suffolk County Parks Trustees, and the Public Art Advisory Committee.

Alfred Walker, Lawrence Leek and James Powers were reappointed to the Historic Preservation Commission.


Leave a Reply