Travelers From More States Face New York Quarantine

Travelers from three more states plus Puerto Rico and Washington, D.C,. have been added to the  quarantine list if they come to New York,Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo said Tuesday.

That brings the total of states to 34.

People traveling to the tri-state are required to self-quarantine for 14 days after arrival. New York, New Jersey and Connecticut established the quarantine  last month to reduce the spread of the coronavirus from states that had become hotspots of the disease.

Those arriving in New York by air have to fill out a  health form or face big fines for failing to do so; those arriving by other means  are also expected to quarantine, though how that would be enforced is unclear.

The quarantine applies to travelers from:

  • Alabama
  • Alaska
  • Arizona
  • Arkansas
  • California
  • Delaware
  • District of Columbia
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Iowa
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Minnesota
  • Mississippi
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • New Mexico
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin



Covid-19 Deaths Top 500 in Huntington



Leave a Reply