16 Local Students Receive Awards From the University of Alabama

Sixteen local students were named to the president’s list or the dean’s list for 2017 fall semester at the University of Alabama.

They are:

Avery Bandoian of Cold Spring Harbor   President’s List

Abigail Hudson of Cold Spring Harbor   President’s List

Jeremy Cole of Commack   Dean’s List

Kelsey Collins of Dix Hills   President’s List

Nicholas Freda of Dix Hills   President’s List

James Madden of Dix Hills   Dean’s List

Valerie Tepper of Dix Hills   President’s List

Cameron Benitt of Fort Salonga   Dean’s List

Nicole DeLuca of Huntington   President’s List

Conor Flanigan of Huntington   Dean’s List

Meghan Plant of Huntington   President’s List

Thomas Plant of Huntington   Dean’s List

Camilee-Ann Getchell of Melville  President’s List

Isabel Wallace of Northport   President’s List

Kevin Walsh of Northport   Dean’s List

Jacob Bronson of South Huntington   Dean’s List

The University of Alabama, the state’s oldest and largest public institution of higher education, is a student-centered research university that draws the best and brightest to an academic community committed to providing a premier undergraduate and graduate education.

Leave a Reply