2 States Rejoin New York’s Quarantine List

Two states that had been removed from New York’s quarantine list went back on, Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo said Tuesday.

Anyone traveling to New York State from Alaska or Delaware will have to quarantine for 14 days to limit the spread of Covid-19. States on the list have reported high numbers of cases in recent days while New York State, once the epicenter of the epidemic, has reported a steady decline in new infections.

For the 11th straight day, New York State’s rate of positive tests was below 1 percent, the governor said. Suffolk County was reported at 1.1 percent.

The states on the New York list are: 

  • Alaska
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Arizona
  • California
  • Delaware
  • Florida
  • Georgia
  • Hawaii
  • Iowa
  • Idaho
  • Illinois
  • Indiana
  • Kansas
  • Kentucky
  • Louisiana
  • Maryland
  • Minnesota
  • Missouri
  • Mississippi
  • Montana
  • North Carolina
  • North Dakota
  • Nebraska
  • Nevada
  • Oklahoma
  • Puerto Rico
  • South Carolina
  • South Dakota
  • Tennessee
  • Texas
  • Utah
  • Virginia
  • Virgin Islands
  • Wisconsin

Other states have also limited travelers from out of state. The New York Times has been tracking the rules. Note: All data subject to change.

Global Covid-19 stats

Global Covid-19 stats



Leave a Reply