Four States Added to NY Quarantine List

Travelers from four additional states—Delaware, Maryland, Ohio and West Virginia—will have to quarantine if visiting New York, Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo announced Tuesday. 

Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands were removed from the list. The advisory requires individuals who have traveled to New York from areas with significant community spread of Covid-19 to quarantine for 14 days.

The quarantine applies to any person arriving from an area with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or an area with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average. 

New York State’s COVID-19 infection rate has been below 1 percent for 32 straight days.

Leave a Reply