State’s Electors Cast Ballots in Biden-Trump Race

New York’s 29 electors cast their ballots Monday in Albany to formally elect Joe Biden as president of the United States and Kamal Harris as vice president.

Biden defeated President Donald Trump 5,244,006 to 3,251,230 in the Nov. 3 election. Challenges to the results from the defeated president have led to more interest in the Electoral College system this year.

New York’s electors: who was in, who wasn’t

Chosen as electors were:

Andrew M. Cuomo, Kathy C. Hochul, Thomas P. DiNapoli, Letitia A. James, Jay S. Jacobs, Carl E. Heastie, Andrea Stewart-Cousins, Scott Stringer, Corey Johnson, Byron W. Brown (Mayor of Buffalo), Christine C. Quinn (Executive Committee Chair, NYS Democratic Committee), Hazel Dukes (President, New York State NAACP), Alphonso David (Human Rights Campaign), Mario F. Cilento (AFL-CIO President), Randi Weingarten (AFT President), George K Gresham (1199 SEIU President), Mary Sullivan (CSEA President), Stuart H. Appelbaum (RWDSA President), Gary LaBarbera (Building and Construction Trades Council of Greater New York), Lovely A. Warren (Mayor of Rochester), Thomas J. Garry (Vice Chair of Nassau Democratic Committee), Katherine M. Sheehan, Anastasia M. Somoza (Disability Rights Advocate), June O’Neill (Former NYS Dem Chair), Ruben Diaz Jr., Xiao Wang, Judith Hunter (Chair of the Democratic Rural Conference of NYS), William J. Clinton, Hillary Rodham Clinton, 

Leave a Reply