2 States Join Quarantine List; 4 Drop Off

Two states and the Virgin Islands joined the list of states whose residents will have to self-quarantine if they come to New York, Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo announced Tuesday.

The quarantine applies to any person arriving from a station or territory with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a 7-day rolling average or an area with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average.

  New to the list are Hawaii and South Dakota, while Alaska, New Mexico, Ohio and Rhode Island have been removed.

“New York went from one of the worst situations in the country, to an example for the rest of the nation to follow,” Governor Cuomo said. “Our numbers continue to remain low and steady, which shows this virus will respond to an approach based on science, not politics. In order to protect this progress, we must keep up our efforts – we cannot go back to the hell we experienced a few months ago, which is why we are adding Hawaii, South Dakota and Virgin Islands to the travel advisory.”

The most recent travel advisory list is below:

        • Alabama
        • Arkansas
        • Arizona
        • California
        • Florida
        • Georgia
        • Hawaii
        • Iowa
        • Idaho
        • Illinois
        • Indiana
        • Kansas
        • Kentucky
        • Louisiana
        • Maryland
        • Minnesota
        • Missouri
        • Mississippi
        • Montana
        • North Carolina
        • North Dakota
        • Nebraska
        • Nevada
        • Oklahoma
        • Puerto Rico
        • South Carolina
        • South Dakota
        • Tennessee
        • Texas
        • Utah
        • Virginia
        • Virgin Islands
        • Wisconsin


Leave a Reply